top of page

Legends of Ninjago: Prologue

Updated: Jul 7, 2019

“Long ago, before the world began, there was the First Spinjitsu Master. With the powers of four mystical weapons he created a great island. He named it NINJAGO and went to live there among its people. During his life he married and had two sons. The elder child became a vessel for evil and destruction, the younger became a host for good and creation. The two would forever be locked in a constant state of battle between the light and the dark.”


“Sensei, I know all of this. Why are you telling me again?”


“Because, young one, the world is about to change. And if we are to influence the future, we must first relearn our past.”


In that time, Ninjago was torn in two. Master Wu and the Imperial Army, against Lord Garmadon and his malicious allies; the forces of Samukai and his Skulkin legion. This war had plagued our land for a little over four years and it took its toll on every man, woman, and child.


In the heart of Imperial Territory, on the outskirts of Ninjago City to be precise, an old man stood in silence as he watched the horizon from the balcony of an ancient monastery; his long white beard flapped in the breeze. He was thinking of his brother, Garmadon, and of his past.



“I wish it hadn’t come to this, but Garmadon has forced my hand,” Wu said stoically. “Gather the troops and fortify the border. I sense dark days ahead.”


“Sensei, do you mean to say that it’s time?” asked a young girl who stood next to him.


“Thanks to you and our spies, we now know that my brother seeks the golden weapons,” said Wu. “We cannot allow him to succeed. Garmadon is very intelligent. He will find the weapons eventually, and if he does, all will be lost.”


“So we must retrieve them before he can,” the girl concluded, finishing Wu’s thought. “Master, send me and Keaton, we are more than prepared for such a journey.”


“I’m afraid you are not, Ann.” Wu turned to look at his pupil. “Though I have faith that you would undoubtedly perform well, not even you could withstand the power of the golden weapons. They call to different masters.”


“The Green Ninja?” Ann asked with wide eyes.


Master Wu chuckled to himself. “Do not let your imagination get the better of you. I suspect that the time for such a saviour is not yet upon us.” There was a short pause. “I will be abroad for some time. I trust you can manage things here while I am gone?”


“Lord Garmadon’s forces are blocked at the Jade river. I will see to it that he goes no further in your absence,” Ann answered swiftly.


“Very good,” Wu said as he turned to leave. “Make preparations. I will be sending some very important guests within a few days. Oh, and say ‘hi’ to your sister for me.”

696 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


summerssingingvlog
Jul 14, 2019

I read this prologue a while back and it is really good! It gets you excited to read more, and that’s exactly what it did!

Like
bottom of page